Kat Von D Beauty Arrives at the St. Enoch Centre

Cult beauty brand Kat Von D is coming to a Scottish store for the first time today. The make-up line has been available on Debenham’s website since last year, but now Glaswegian beauty addicts will be able to try out her products in the St. Enoch store.

The collection is renowned for its gothic packaging and outrageous colours, providing staple products for women across the world.

We spoke to some of the ladies in the Caledonian Spectator Office to review their favourite Kat Von D products.

Her setting powder is the best. It’s better than the Laura Mercier one but a tenner cheaper. It’s really finely milled and it doesn’t look all cakey on your face.” – Wallis Reilly

Who's bringing out their #TattooLiner in #Trooper tonight?! 🌚🎉 #katvondbeauty #vegan

A post shared by Kat Von D Beauty (@katvondbeauty) on

I really like Kat Von D because she’s cruelty free. Her eyeliner is really good. It stays on if I cry. I cry a lot.” – Madeleine Dunne

The eyeliner is super long-lasting, it’s really precise, really easy to apply and it’s really jet black which is what we all need.” – Emma Storr

“My favourite is the eyeliner because it doesn’t dry out quickly like other brands do and no matter how much my eyes water, I don’t look like a panda.” – Chelsie Grierson

I really like the Lock it foundation. It lasts all day on my face even though I have combination skin. The packaging is also so nice.” – Jade Whitaker

Ride or die. 🏆 Who's with us?!🙆🏻🙆🏾🙆🏿#ShadeandLight

A post shared by Kat Von D Beauty (@katvondbeauty) on

I’ve never used any of her products but I know which three I want to try. The foundation, the Shade and Light palette and the eyeliner look so good. I’m so glad we have somewhere to go and try it now because before it was really hard to get hold of because it was only an American thing. I’ll definitely be heading down to get some!” – Emma Duncan

Kat Von D Beauty will also be launching at Debenhams Silverburn tomorrow from 9am.

Feature Image courtesy of Dounia M’Harthi via Flickr.

Leave a Reply

